Beauty Note: YSL Rouge Volupte Shine

kiss5 

I am excited to share with you my latest beauty obsession… YSL Rouge Volupte Shine!

I don’t often wear colour on my lips during the day, preferring to keep them sheer and neutral. But recently I love a little pop of blush pink just to brighten things up a little!  I adore the balm-like consistency of this lipstick which gives it a light and silky texture, perfect for long wear. The pigment is quite sheer so while it does lend your lips a beautiful colour, it doesn’t have the cakey appearance of many other lipsticks. I also found it to be naturally nourishing and has quite a luminous finish, so there’s no need for added gloss! Luxuriously encased in mirrored gold and pink, it also makes a glamourous addition to my (rather large) makeup bag. Love!

YSL

I’m wearing YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in No.9 ‘Caress Pink’ 

Post a note in the comments if there are any other beauty products you’d like me to blog about.

I love hearing your feedback!

Kisses,

Emily xx

pics: emily burman

Comment

