Workout Wednesday


While I certainly don’t proclaim to be any sort of fitness fanatic, I have always been passionate about health and wellness and regular exercise is something I really enjoy. I like eating well and feeling healthy, but allow myself to indulge a little as well (read posts about cake and other assorted sweets πŸ™‚ )Β – it’s important to have a happy balance!

On a fashion note, I love being super comf in my workout wear and if I can find pieces with a hint of chic as well, that’s a bonus! Currently loving this ‘Je t’aime’ hooded pullover!Β Β I find Lorna Jane and Cotton On Body have the best picks, while I favour Asics trainers for my feet. This pair I got while in The Netherlands last year and they have lasted so well – plus I love the pink! I don’t like backpacks so I usually just take an oversized leather tote to carry my gym gear in.

I drink pure coconut water for an natural energy boost and take cold pressed coconut oil daily for general health. Such an amazing superfood, coconut is rich in natural nutrients and is great for skin and immunity #loveit πŸ™‚

Namaste…!

EB Xx

pics: emilyburman, pinterest

2 comments

  1. Looking super cute! But I don’t know how you can stand drinking coconut water haha it might be one of the nastiest things I’ve ever tried. I’m all for super foods but they need to taste good.

    – Sofie

    1. Thank you for your comment πŸ™‚ I totally agree about super foods and taste! This particular brand of coconut water however has a really nice subtle flavour. I think you can also get coconut water with a natural fruit flavour too, which helps.

      EB Xx

Comment

