Nautical Nuance

With the Hampton’s as my inspiration, today’s outfit was a subtle nod to nautical classics and casual chic tailoring. There is something incredibly timeless about a soft lightweight shirt and I currently love this sky blue hue and the way it adds a smart sophistication to an otherwise casual daytime look. Cue solid silver accessories and aviators to finish, adding a sporty touch with my grey duffle bag.

On a literary note, I finally obtained a copy of the infamous Fifty Shades of Grey… I have heard mixed critiques of the bestselling novel but will reserve my judgement until I have read it for myself. I remain more than a little skeptical, having not yet started reading, but will keep you ‘posted’ on my thoughts.

Happy Friday!

Em Xx

pics: emily burman

One comment

Comment

